The Perfidious Albion – Rider List Confirmed

Entries to the inaugural edition of The Perfidous Albion closed at the beginning of this month. Unsurprisingly, it’s a modest line-up, given that this event didn’t exist much more than a month ago. But with 10 brave riders now confirmed, we have a large enough field for some interesting dotwatching and I’m sure some intriguing subplots will develop.

They will all set off from Lockerbie on 17th July with 2,435 kilometres of challenging British riding ahead of them. As this is the first edition, it’s hard to predict what a good finishing time will look like. However, if anyone does it in under six days then I’ll be very impressed. The finish line is at Wild Carrot Cafe in the Cotswolds and the general classification will cut off 11 days after the start.

The riders are as follows:

#1 James Fox
#2 Leighn Csontos Chambers
#3 Peter Naylor
#4 Cat Karalis
#5 David Mixell
#6 Natalie Smith
#7 Colin Smith
#8 Edward David Hawkins
#9 Michael Wykes
#10 Andrew Phillips

Despite some impressive ultra-endurance pedigree in the list above, I have no doubt that the route – and possibly the weather – will test the riders in all kinds of ways. So wish them luck and look out for the live tracking link, which will be posted in the days prior to the start.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Shopping Basket